clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Here’s every team that will be competing for the 2018 Overwatch World Cup at BlizzCon

This year’s World Cup is almost an exact rematch of 2017

Blizzard Entertainment

The qualifying rounds for the 2018 Overwatch World Cup have come to an end, and we finally know exactly which eight teams will be advancing to BlizzCon to compete.

  • South Korea
  • Finland
  • USA
  • Canada
  • China
  • Australia
  • France
  • United Kingdom

Each of these eight teams will travel to California to face off in the final rounds of the World Cup later this year. Once there, teams will compete in the Knockout Stage of the tournament, until finally one team is left standing as the Overwatch World Cup 2018 champion.

Almost all of the teams that will be attending the World Cup this year are returning countries from last year. The one exception to this is Sweden, who competed at last year’s tournament and took home third place. Sweden failed to qualify this year, failing to even finish in the top half of their group during the Thailand qualifiers. Replacing Sweden is Finland, who played an extremely strong qualifying stage in South Korea, overcoming Russia to earn their spot at BlizzCon.